Nominations for 2015 Kabayan TOPS Awards now open

SM Foundation and the Kabayan Noli de Castro Foundation, Inc., in partnership with the  Department of Education, launched the 2015 Kabayan Ten Outstanding Public High School Students (TOPS) Awards. Ten graduating public high school students will be awarded cash prizes as well as full college tuition coverage including miscellaneous fees and a monthly allowance.

Last year’s awardees for the Academic Excellence category were Stella Maris P. Lumayad, Carol Grace U. Grantoza, Maikel Roi M. Aguilar and Ariane Rea C. Barliso while awardees in the Exemplary Leadership category were Hazel Olive O. Parmes, Noel C. Cirujano, Jeff Moises M. Hontoria and Christian M. Lacza.

For the Special Achievement Award, recipients were Marlout Ann S. Sarita and Ernie Jane Y. Jalem.

Nomination forms can be downloaded here.

The Kabayan TOPS Awards was established in 2006 to recognize public high school students who have displayed exemplary performance in the fields of academics and leadership. Since 2011, the SM Foundation has been managing the search for the Kabayan TOPS Awards.

SM Foundation, Inc.